United States Quarters Collector’s Folder 1999-2009: Denver & Philadelphia Mints


This is a coin collector’s dream folder Not only does it have a space for every state’s quarter–arranged according to year–but now it has slots for the six brand-new quarters that the United States Mint is issuing. These latest coins will honor the District of Columbia, along with five U.S. territories: the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. Not only will this handy folder help collectors hold on to these special keepsakes, but it includes a description of the Commemorative Coin Program; the new District of Columbia, and five U.S. territories programs; a history of the United States Quarter Dollar; details on how the designs were chosen; and an account of how coins are manufactured by the Mint and distributed by the Federal Reserve Bank.


Contributed by: Sterling Publishing Company
Publisher: Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.
Publish Date: Aug 04, 2009
ISBN-13: 9781402770593
ISBN-10: 1402770596
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 8
Written in: ENG
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.57
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.96 x 0.57 x 9.18
Price: $22.99